By the Rules

Rob Overton on sailing rules, calls, and tactics

Friday, March 28, 2025

"Promptly" in the context of Mark-Room

›
  I was asked recently by some team-racing umpires, when a boat entitled to mark-room stops while rounding a mark, is she still entitled t...
Monday, April 12, 2021

Don't Apply Part-2 Rules to the Wrong Boat

›
  I’ve had a series of rules discussions with various people in the last few weeks, in which I’ve heard a common theme: They think that ...
1 comment:
Friday, March 22, 2019

New TR Rapid Response Call 2019.001

›
World Sailing just released a Rapid Response Call for Team Racing that has a number of interesting interpretations of the rules.   Alt...
8 comments:
›
Home
View web version

About Me

My photo
Rob Overton
Member of the US Racing Rules Committee and World Sailing Team Rules Working Party. International Umpire, US National Judge.
View my complete profile
Powered by Blogger.